jump to navigation

Another Lesson September 11, 2006

Posted by larrylaz in Random Musings.
trackback

Joe,

Thanks for keeping things rolling the last couple of days. It was a busy one on Saturday heading to Lancaster with my in-laws, then Sundays are always busy with preparing for the proclamation of the Word on Sunday night. The Lord was gracious indeed. I felt totally unprepared to deliver the message, but as is so often the case, God shows Himself powerful in my weakness. The Word made an impact on souls last night, and it was a blessing to be a part of it. I preached from Mark 10:35-45 on Christlike servanthood.

I titled this post “Another Lesson” in response to what you had written the other day about embracing Romans 8:28 in small things and not only the big things. I’ve got another way for you to embrace that precious promise: your sermon on Brainerd was not recorded, because a plug in the back of the eqiupment was not properly plugged in. We noticed it only after someone who tried to listen to the message was unable to play any of its content on his compouter. Then Mark checked the recording devise and found that a cable was plugged in, but was loose, and so the recording did not come through onto the CD. I know you were looking forward to getting a copy of that, but I trust with you that God has merciful designs in working it out this way.

Also, I wanted to pass along that one of the members of Koinonia has set up a website through Xanga where the audio of my sermons will be posted if anyone wants to download them free of charge. The site is: http://www.xanga.com/Koinos_Message Chris Harris will be updating it weekly with the sermons that I preach on Sunday night. He just posted last night’s message, and I am going to get him the two sermons on the fear of man that I preached at church to put them up as well. Pray that the posting of these messages would give me no occasion for pride, as I have absolutely nothing to say but by the grace of God. But by His grace, people often come to me and speak of how the Lord had a word for them through my messages. So if blog nation can be helped in any way by these, I would be grateful to God for the power of His infallible Word.

Enjoy your Monday, brother; you know I will try hard to enjoy my Sabbath!

Larry

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

