jump to navigation

I’m Back September 27, 2006

Posted by larrylaz in Random Musings.
trackback

Joe,

You really have been making some audacious claims over the last few days. First, there was your pronouncement that John Piper is bad; then you say that the Word of Faith guys are on to something!

Thanks for your belated birthday wishes. It is ironic that you mention being encouraged by my perseverance in pursuing Christ, for I feel like I have been woefully deficient in that this week. I have had a rough few days physically, which is probably why I haven’t had much of a will to post on the blog. But I haven’t been able to do much else either. I’ve been bugged by some sort of head cold or maybe it’s allergies, but either way it has made it difficult for me to do much. There have also been some ministry situations which have been occupying a good deal of my time and my emotional energy. I’ve had a few days straight here where I just wish I could stay in bed all day.

Yet God is faithful to keep me persevering. He always has a word that keeps me going just enough to get through each day. I know the Scriptures tell us we are more than conquerors, yet there are days for me where I feel like just a survivor. Nevertheless, He is faithful even to keep me surviving. I could not do it on my own. This morning it was Psalm 109:21, “Your steadfast love is good…” It was just that word “steadfast” that I needed this morning. His love is steadfast, enduring, persevering, unfailing. It really doesn’t matter how I feel; all the demons of hell cannot separate me from the love of Christ. What can a mere head cold do?

In praise of the One who keeps us from stumbling,

Larry

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

