jump to navigation

Quick Reminder November 27, 2006

Posted by larrylaz in Links.
trackback

Joe,

There have been a couple of heavy thoughts thrown out there today, so I thought I would give people a chance to catch up by posting this short article.  What has the world come to when a man is killed over a $20 bet on a college football game?

It was a reminder to me of the grace that has been shown to me, because apart from the grace of God, I know that I am no better than the murderer.   There was a time when my joy was found in a victory by my favorite sports team, and I praise God that He has given me something infinitely better to live for than a game.

I am grateful also for you, brother, and for those like you, who work hard to magnify the worth of God by playing ball.  You have always taken hoops seriously, but you have always (or maybe most of the time, you would say?) kept it in the proper perspective.  Whether you eat or drink (or play ball), do all for the glory of God!

Working with you for the bread that endures to eternal life,

Larry

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

