jump to navigation

A Call to Prayer December 22, 2006

Posted by Joe in Links, Recommendations.
trackback

Lar,

I often wonder what would really take place in the world if the Christian church really prayed as we are called, or should I say, commanded to.   Surely the fact that our society is going downhill serves as a clear indication of the church’s same plight.  With that being said, this article served to increase my burden to pray for our government leaders.

Actually, I suppose I need to revamp that last statement.  In fact, it has increased my desire to actually obey the clear commandments of Scripture.  Romans 13 is quite plain, I think you would agree.  We need to repent. I need to repent.  For when our government leaders are steadily moving toward redefining marriage to something that even their beloved science wouldn’t support, it should be clear that we have failed to shine as we ought.  And isn’t it true that we fail to shine bright because we have not drawn near to the Father of light, with whom there is no change or shifting shadows?  I think so.  So let’s keep seeking brother, for both our own hearts and the world.

Seeking Him with you,

Joe

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

