jump to navigation

Friday Morning Prayer March 9, 2007

Posted by larrylaz in Prayer.
trackback

“2I will ponder the way that is blameless. Oh when will you come to me? I will walk with integrity of heart within my house; 3I will not set before my eyes anything that is worthless. I hate the work of those who fall away; it shall not cling to me.” (Psalm 101:2-3)

Help us, Father, to abhor what is evil and hold fast to what is good (Romans 12:9). We are assaulted from every angle with trivialities and godlessness. Give us a delight in You, we pray, that would make it unappealing to set our eyes on that which is worthless. May our minds be fixed on that which is pure and lovely and admirable and worthy of praise, and the sum of all that is Christ. Guard us from vanity, Father, and rivet our hearts on the glory of Your Son today, and every day.

Larry

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

