jump to navigation

Saturday is Quote Day March 10, 2007

Posted by larrylaz in Quotes.
trackback

Joe,

Glad you were blessed by the morning prayer. We had a small group this morning, but I got some good feedback from the men and I believe that God did indeed make His Word burn in some hearts.

I went from preaching at the breakfast directly into my office to work on tomorrow night’s sermon on Matthew 5:23-26, Jesus’ words about reconciliation. In preparing, I came across this quote which I really liked; I believe it is from an early church father who I never heard of (Estius?). It is short but sweet, and very true:

“Let the day of your anger be the day of your reconciliation.”

Isn’t that just what Paul said in Ephesians 4:26-27? “26Be angry and do not sin; do not let the sun go down on your anger, 27and give no opportunity to the devil.”

Larry

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

