jump to navigation

Considering Our Joys March 19, 2007

Posted by larrylaz in Quotes.
trackback

Joe,

I think I mentioned last week that I received a couple of books by Alex Strauch, one of which is called Leading with Love. It is an excellent book and I highly recommend it, especially for people like me who are not particularly strong in the area of showing love. I have read a couple of great quotes in it, and I plan to share one later today in addition to one now. This quote is from a guy named W. Graham Scroggie:

“What a man rejoices in is a fair test of his character. To be glad when evil prevails, or to rejoice in the misfortunes of others is indicative of great moral degradation.”

I am especially moved by that first part; what a man rejoices in is a fair test of his character. I would encourage our readers to take some time today and consider that very question: What are the things that you rejoice in? Then perhaps some study in the Scriptures to see what God rejoices in, and what the other writers of Scripture rejoice in, should be edifying for the soul.

May our hearts find joy in the things which God rejoices in,

Larry

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

