jump to navigation

Preaching and Application March 25, 2007

Posted by larrylaz in Links.
trackback

I say “Amen” to this 3-minute clip on the use of application in preaching. As one who preaches, I hear often about the need to be practical and the importance of giving application for my hearers. I certainly understand the sentiment, and there can be great value in such practical examples. But this clip presents another way to think about things, a way that has been foundational in my preaching and in my living. And it’s biblical; see 2 Corinthians 3:18!

Larry

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

