jump to navigation

Perspective May 1, 2007

Posted by larrylaz in Links, Prayer.
trackback

Joe,

Today is another busy day for me, with most of the day being spent with the two Indian pastors who are visiting with us. So there will probably be no Challies-like ‘big-dog’ posts from me today. I’ll leave that up to you!

But I did want to post something important that has ministered to my soul in the last day. I titled this post ‘Perspective’ because I find that often in my own life I can get discouraged by things, and lose sight of the bigger picture of what God is doing in the world. This description of three martyrs in Turkey who were killed a couple of weeks ago has reminded me of what really matters in life. Be warned, that it is graphic. But this is the kind of stuff that we need to read.

In the past week or two I have had a few friends who are walking through some pretty dark times. This should not be surprising, since Jesus said that the gate is narrow, and the way is hard, that leads to life (Matthew 7:14). Without minimizing those hurts, I do think that the perspective that an article like this gives can help us to get through the dark nights of our own soul.

Let us remember to be in prayer for the families of these three men, and for their attackers.

Larry

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

