jump to navigation

Gospel-Centeredness May 4, 2007

Posted by Joe in Links.
trackback

Lar,

Sorry I missed you yesterday, but I had to work! It was all good though, because we won game 1. Anyhow, I appreciated the Luther quote you posted the other day. As you know, the Lord has been working on me big time in relationship to the gospel. That is, I am seeing more and more why the gospel must be central to the whole of life. And it is indeed a joyful lesson to learn! In that same vein, here is a sermon by Piper on the same topic.

Erin and I are also watching Piper’s messages on marriage (which is soon to be a book from what I understand). They are great and I recommend them to every married couple (or anyone moving in that direction). Anyhow, I mentioned to Erin the one day that Piper himself seems to have a greater gospel-centeredness in his preaching as of late. By ‘as of late’ I mean the last few years I suppose, but in looking at his earlier messages, I don’t see the same pervasiveness of the gospel. Would you agree?

Until later, let’s be meditating on the good work of our Savior!
Seeking Him with you,
Joe

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

