jump to navigation

Tuesday Morning Prayer May 8, 2007

Posted by larrylaz in Prayer.
trackback

I will praise the Lord as long as I live;
I will sing praises to my God while I have my being. (Psalm 146:2)

What a challenge is found in these words, Father: ‘I will sing praises to my God while I have my being.’  Not, ‘While things are comfortable,’ and not, ‘While things make sense,’ but ‘while I have my being.’  In any and every circumstance, You are worthy of songs of praise.  For You have given to all mankind life and breath and everything, so that all that we have we owe to the glory of Your grace.  Help us, Father, to see beyond the darkness of painful circumstances and empower us to sing Your praises as long as we have breath in our lungs.  Give us grace to respond to hardship as Job, ‘The Lord gave, and the Lord takes away; blessed be the name of the Lord.’  Such humility and faith will surely bring great glory to Your name.  Work in us, Father, that which is pleasing in Your sight.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

