jump to navigation

God Loves Me June 8, 2007

Posted by larrylaz in Links.
trackback

Joe,

This post from the Irish Calvinist was a good word for me, and I think you will find it refreshing as well. Our enjoyment of the love of God as His giving us the gift of Himself can sometimes make it difficult to rejoice over the plain, biblical truth that God loves me in a personal and powerful way.

Both these truths (that God’s love is primarily His giving us Himself, and that He loves me) are too precious to ignore.  I was thankful for this post from Erik, which helped me to rejoice in one truth that I rejoice in far too infrequently.

Larry

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

