jump to navigation

Sermon Outline June 13, 2007

Posted by larrylaz in Scripture Meditation.
trackback

Many thanks to those who are praying for this Sunday’s message, and the series to follow over the next three months.  My preparation has been a joy so far.  Though the bulk of my study will be spent Thursday afternoon and Friday, I already have a good sense of where God is leading me in this sermon, and my heart is burning with excitement about it already.

I mentioned yesterday that my text is going to be from Galatians 6:11-18.   Here are my three points, at least as God has led me so far:

1. What was Paul’s passion?

The Cross (6:14)

2. Why was Paul so eager to communicate this passion to the Galatians?

Being led astray by false teachers, the Galatians were in danger of abandoning the biblical gospel for a deadly non-gospel of faith and law-keeping as the way to please God. (6:12-13).

3. From what did Paul’s passion for the Cross arise?

Advancing in law-keeping beyond his contemporaries, Paul’s sin and Christ’s righteousness were exposed through a revelation of Jesus Christ, which made him a new creation (6:15). 

I would much appreciate your continued prayers,

Larry

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

