jump to navigation

Meet My Dad June 16, 2007

Posted by larrylaz in Links, Prayer.
trackback

Joe,

I was informed yesterday that my dad started a blog almost two years ago. He says he is writing on it as a ‘legacy’ for me and my two sisters, which seems odd since I just found out yesterday that he has been writing on it for nearly two years! As Michelle searched around it yesterday, she came across this post, in which my dad describes why he is an atheist.

I am posting this for two reasons:

1. To give praise to God that He rescued me out of such darkness and into His marvelous light. Had God not unveiled my eyes to see the unsearchable riches of Christ, I have no doubt that I would be just as cynical and proud as my father.

2. To solicit your prayers. Dad is coming to church tomorrow to hear me preach for the first time. As I wrote earlier, I am preaching on making the Cross our only boast. It is a message that is diametrically opposed to his worldview. So if you think of it, pray for him tomorrow morning, that God would take this heart of stone and melt it.

Larry

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

