jump to navigation

Two Announcements September 8, 2007

Posted by Joe in Links, Recommendations.
trackback

Lar,

I am thankful to say that I have two announcements. Saturday probably isn’t the best day to make them, but I might make them again next week either way. First, we (Erin and I on behalf of Seek Him Ministries) have begin a Bible Memory Club. We have called it Standing on the Promises. (You can also find it in the right hand column entitled SH Bible Memory Club.)

Essentially, we will be memorizing one or two verses per week. You can sign up either by email or through an rss feed. The verse(s) of the week will come to you everyday. And that plan will be to read it out loud ten times and say it without looking ten times. It should take no more than 5 minutes per day, but will surely pay off!

I realize that there are other places to get this kind of thing, but I am sure ours will have a certain flavor about it. Of course, we will be focused on the promises of God. But I also look forward to memorizing longer passages of Scripture one verse at a time.

So spread the word brother, so that we might spread the Word! Seriously, I would encourage anyone reading this blog to join. I know it is a struggle for us to memorize the Word, so this could serve as a good way to hold you accountable to it. So don’t be shy, sign up!

Second, I set up a link to a blog I started about 4 months ago or so. It is called Joe’s Notes, and is comprised simply of my daily notes on the Scriptures. I have always taken notes almost every morning and a while back purchased a program that enables me to do so on the computer and easily send the content to a blog. So if anyone is interested in checking that out, there is also a link under “Personal Sites” off to the right.

Alright brother, Lord willing, I will catch you in a few days.
Storing up the Word with you,
Joe

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

